Bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh – APPSC 2017 Question Paper with Key


Bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh – APPSC 2017 question paper with key. APPSC previous question papers with answers.  The following questions are asked in the Written Exams conducted by Andhra Pradesh Public Service commission in the year 2017. These questions given under the topic Bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh.

Click here for Latest Current Affairs GK 2017

Bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh Question Paper 2017

APPSC General Studies Question Paper will have multiple choice objective type questions. The questions will come from the following topics: Current affairs- international, national and regional, Basics of General science, History of Modern India, Economic development in India, Logical reasoning, analytical ability and data interpretation, over view of Indian Constitution, Bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh, Key Schemes in Andhra Pradesh.

Bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh Questions

  1. Who are the members of the 3 member committee recently constituted by the Government of Andhra Pradesh on the issue of division of assets between Andhra Pradesh and Telangana?

Y. Rama krishnidu, K. Atchannaidu, K. Srinivasulu

  1. At the time of Bifurcation, the debt/ GSDP ratios of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana states, as evident from the white paper published by the Government of Andhra Pradesh in August 2014 were

9.4 and 8.1

11.4 and 18.1

29.4 and 28.1

19.4 and 18.1

  1. How many mandals have been alienated from Telangana and annexed to Andhra Pradesh during reorganization due to their submergence issues under the polavaram project?





Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2014 is an Act of Indian Parliament that bifurcated the state of Andhra Pradesh into Telangana and the residuary Andhra Pradesh state. The Act defined the boundaries of the two states, determined how the assets and liabilities were to be divided, and laid out the status of Hyderabad as the permanent capital of Telangana and temporary capital of the new Andhra Pradesh state.

An earlier version of the bill, Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2013, was rejected by the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly on 30 January 2014. The 2014 bill was passed in the Lok Sabha on 18 February 2014 and in the Rajya Sabha on 20 February 2014. The bill was attested by the President of India, Pranab Mukherjee on 1 March 2014 and published in the official Gazette. The new states were created on 2 June 2014.

Click here for General Studies Question Papers


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.