Sports Current Affairs 2017 Pdf – Important News, Awards, Persons, Events

Sports Current Affairs 2017 Pdf - Dear Readers, here we are providing the latest Sports News - Monthly Updates, which will be asked for 2 to 3 marks under General Awareness/ General Studies/ General Knowledge section in all competitive exams like UPSC, SSC, RRB Railways, Bank Exams like IBPS, RRB, SBI PO/ Clerk, TSPSC, APPSC Exams ect. Sports Events Places, Award Winners, Sports Current Affairs 2017 Pdf Month wise. Candidates can also download Sports Current Affairs 2017 Pdf from the link given below.

Sports Current Affairs 2017 Pdf – February Month

India to host FIBA Women's Asia Cup basketball tournament at Bengaluru in July, 2017.

Virat Kohli features in latest cover star of Wisden Cricketers' Almanack.

Sports Current Affairs 2017 Pdf - January Month

Cueist Pankaj Advani won the Indian National Snooker Championship 2017

India’s Lakshya Sen becomes World No.1 Junior Badminton player

2017 Syed Modi International Grand Prix Gold

  • PV Sindhu (Women’s Singles)
  • Sameer Verma (Men’s Singles)

Australian Open 2017

  • Men’s Singles Winner - Roger Federer (Switzerland)
  • Women’s Singles Winner – Serena Williams (USA)

Olympic Games 2020 will be held in Tokyo, Japan

Pro Wrestling League 2 Winners - Punjab Royals

FIFA Coach of the Year 2016 - Claudio Ranieri

All India Football Federation (AIFF) Player of the Year 2016 - Jeje Lalpekhlua

ICC Awards 2016

  • ICC Cricketer of the Year, ICC Test cricketer of the Year - Ravichandran Ashwin (India)
  • Captain of the ICC ODI Team of the Year - Virat Kohli (India)
  • ICC Spirit of Cricket Award at the 2016 - Misbah-Ul-Haq (Pakistan)

Kids Golf World Championship Winner - Arjun Bhati

BBC Sports Personality of the Year 2016 - Andy Murray (Britain)

ITF players of the year 2016 - Andy Murray, Angelique Kerber

Brazil’s player of the year 2016 (posthumously) - Chapecoense goalkeeper Danilo (who died in the Colombian plane crash)

Ballon d'Or award 2016 (best footballer in the world) - Cristiano Ronaldo

Athlete of the Year 2016 award - Usain Bolt

Virender Sehwag Named Kings XI Punjab Brand Ambassador

Australia's T20 International Player of the Year 2016 – Shane Watson

Former Australian cricketers Matthew Hayden and David Boon have been inducted into the Australian Cricket Hall of Fame.

Ex-BCCI president Anurag Thakur elected as head of the Himachal Pradesh Olympic Association (HPOA)

Saina Nehwal wins Malaysian Masters Grand Prix Gold 2017 tournament

Sports Current Affairs 2017 Pdf Download

Sports Current Affairs 2017 Pdf, Latest Sports News Current Affairs GK 2017

indianshout android app

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Disclaimer: Every effort has been made to ensure accuracy of data on this website. will not be responsible for any consequences or errors in the information provided.