Important Personalities of India – Genaral Awareness – Current Affairs 2017

Dear readers, Here we are providing the List of Important Personalities of India, List of Current Heads of Important Organizations in the world, Persons in News (Current Affairs 2017 - Who is Who) or Key People, Latest Appointments, Famous Persons in India which will be asked in Competitive Exams for 2 or 3 Marks under General Awareness. Latest Current Affairs Month wise, General Studies Paper. Current Affairs – Important Personalities of India will asked in all competitive exams like UPSC, SSC, RRB, IBPS, SBI Bank Exams, Intelligence Bureau, Postal Assistant, Group Services, Public Service Commission Govt Jobs like TSPSC, APPSC etc.

Click here for Indian Chief Ministers List (Updated)

Click here for List of Governors of Indian Sates

Click here for Current Union Cabinet Ministers of India

Click here for List of Public Sector Banks CMDs

List of Current Important Personalities of India – General Awareness 2017

  1. Attorney General of India - Mukul Rohatgi
  2. Associated Chambers of Commerce and Industry of India (ASSOCHAM) President - Sunil Kanoria
  3. Board of Control for Cricket in India BCCI Chief - Vinod Rai
  4. Border Security Force BSF Director General - K.K Sharma
  5. Central Board of Direct Taxes CBDT Chairperson - Sushil Chandra
  6. Central Bureau of Investigation CBI Director – Alok kumar verma
  7. Central Industrial Security Force CISF Director General - Surender Singh
  8. Central Reserve Police Force CRPF Director General - Prakash Mishra
  9. Central Vigilance Commissioner - K V Chowdary
  10. Central Water Commission (CWC) Chairman - Narendra Kumar
  11. Chief Election Commissioner of India - Nasim Zaidi
  12. Click here for List of Books & Authors - Current Affairs 2017
  13. Election Commissioners of India - Achal Kumar Jyoti & Om Prakash Rawat
  14. Chief Information Commissioner (CIC) – R. K. Mathur
  15. Chief Justice of India - Jagdish Singh Kehar
  16. Competition Commission of India CCI Chairman - Devender Kumar Sikri
  17. Comptroller and Auditor General of India CAG - Shashi Kant Sharma
  18. Economic Affairs Secretary - Shaktikanta Das
  19. Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI) President -Pankaj R Patel
  20. Finance Commission of India Chairman – Dr. Y. Venugopal Reddy
  21. Food Corporation of India (FCI) Chairman & MD - Yogendra Tripathi

List of Famous Persons in India – General Studies 2017

  1. Indian Air Chief – Marshal Birender Singh Dhanoa
  2. Indian Army Chief – General Bipin Rawat
  3. Indian Navy Chief - Admiral Sunil Lanba
  4. Indian Space Research Organisation ISRO Chairman – A S Kiran Kumar
  5. Intelligence Bureau (IB) Director - RajivJain
  6. Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority (IRDAI) Chairman - T.S. Vijayan
  7. Law Commission of India Chairman –Balbir Singh Chauhan
  8. Lok Sabha Speaker - Sumitra Mahajan
  9. Lok Sabha Deputy Speaker - M. Thambidurai
  10. National Association of Software and Services Companies (NASSCOM) Chairman - Raman Roy
  11. National Commission for Backward Classes Chairperson - Justice V.Eswaraiah
  12. National Commission for Women (NCW) Chairperson - Lalitha Kumaramangalam
  13. Click here for Important Days & Dates - General Awareness
  14. National Commission on Farmers (NCF) Chairman - M. S. Swaminathan
  15. National Human Rights Commission Chairman -Justice H. L. Dattu
  16. National Institution for Transforming India NITI Aayog
  • Chairperson - Prime Minister Narendra Modi
  • Chief Executive Officer CEO - Amitabh Kant
  • Vice Chairperson - Arvind Panagariya
  1. National Security Advisor (NSA India) - Ajit Doval
  2. National Security Guard (NSG) Director General – R C Tayal
  3. Prasar Bharati: Chairman - Dr A Surya Prakash; CEO - Jawhar Sircar
  4. President of India - Pranab Mukherjee
  5. Prime Minister of India - Narendra Modi

Latest Current Affairs Questions – Who is Who/ Persons in News 2017

  1. Railway Protection Force (RPF) Director General - Rajiv Ranjan Verma
  2. Rajya Sabha Chairman - Mohammad Hamid Ansari
  3. Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman - P. J. Kurien
  4. Registrar General and Census Commissioner of India - Sailesh
  5. Research and Analysis Wing (RAW) Chief - Anil Dhasmana
  6. Reserve Bank of India Governor - Urjit R. Patel
  7. Reserve Bank of India Deputy Governors
  1. Securities and Exchange Board of India SEBI Chairman - Ajay Tyagi
  2. Solicitor General of India - Ranjit Kumar
  3. Staff Selection Commission SSC Chairman - Ashim Khurana
  4. Surveyor General of India - Dr Swarna Subba Rao
  5. Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI) Chairman - Ram Sewak Sharma
  6. Union Public Service Commission UPSC Chairman - David R. Syiemlieh
  7. Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI) Chairman - J. Satyanarayana (part time)
  8. Vice President of India - Mohammad Hamid Ansari

List of Current Heads of Important International Organizations

Antonio Guterres Secretary-General, United Nations Organisations
Jan Eliasson Deputy Secretary-General,UN
Dr. Jim Yong Kim President, World Bank
Christine Lagarde Managing Director, International Monetary Fund(IMF)
Irina Bokova Director General, UNESCO
Dr. Margaret Chan Director General, WHO
Guy Ryder Director General, Inter-national Labour Organisation
Anthony Lake Executive Director, United Nations International Children's Emergency Fund(UNICEF)
Filippo Grandi UN High Commissioner for Refugees

 List of Important Persons in the world - General Knowledge

Takehiko Nakao President, Asian Development Bank
Roberto Azevedo Director - General, WTO
Jens Stoltenberg Secretary-General, North Atlantic Treaty Organisation (NATO)
Dr. Babatunde Osotimehin Executive Director, UNFPA
Le Luong Minh Secretary-General, ASEAN
Amjed Hussain B. Sial Secretary-General, SAARC

 Important Personalities of India

ilook Website


  1. There have come many changes plz comply with them. As arvind pangarua is replaced and navy chiefvis changed also

  2. UPSC chairman now Alka Sirohi


  4. Please change "Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI) Chairman - Nandan Nilekani"
    It is J Satyanarayana

  5. sikendra kumar yadav

    Thank you sir.update in indian defence staff please.

  6. secretary general of saarc is change on 1 march 2017-amjed hussain b.sial

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Disclaimer: Every effort has been made to ensure accuracy of data on this website. will not be responsible for any consequences or errors in the information provided.